Further Enrolment Information

What are the criteria for enrolment?

The enrolment practices of the College draw heavily on the “Kildare Education Ministries (KEM) Criteria for Enrolment” Policy and CEM Policy 2.4 Enrolment for Schools in the Archdiocese of Melbourne. Enrolment decisions are made by the Principal in keeping with these policies, however the College reserves the right to exercise discretion to respond to the pastoral needs of individual families.

Year 7 Order of Preference for Enrolment

  • Applicants who have or have had sisters attend the College
  • Catholic applicants who have had a mother attend the College and who currently attend a Catholic school
  • Catholic applicants who are residents of a designated Priority Parish and attend a Catholic primary school in one of those parishes (see below)
  • Catholic applicants who are residents of a designated Priority Parish and have not attended a Catholic school
  • Catholic applicants from other parishes
  • Applicants from Eastern Rite churches
  • Other Christian applicants
  • All other applicants.

The Priority Parishes Schools for Kilbreda are :

  • St Louis de Montfort's Primary School, Aspendale
  • Stella Maris Primary School, Beaumaris
  • St Joseph's Primary School, Black Rock
  • St Joachim's Primary School, Carrum Downs
  • St Joseph's Primary School, Chelsea
  • Our Lady of the Assumption Primary School, Cheltenham
  • St Mark's Primary School, Dingley
  • St John Vianney's Primary School, East Parkdale
  • St Patrick's Primary School, Mentone
  • St Brigid's Primary School, Mordialloc
  • St Anne's Primary School, Seaford
  • St Joseph's Primary School, Springvale

What if we are non-Catholic?

Students of other faith traditions are welcome to apply.