2017 Brigid Awards


2017 Brigid Award Recipients

At the conclusion of the liturgy each year, the prestigious peer-nominated Brigid Awards are presented to two students at each year level who demonstrate some of the following characteristics:

•Show “Strength and Kindliness” :

•Be aware of and welcome students, staff and visitors to the school community:

•Have a positive approach to Kilbreda and the life of the school:

•Take time to make a difference in the classroom:

•Be involved in school initiatives:

•Encourage others to achieve their goals:

•Celebrate others’ achievements:

•Work in partnership with members of the school community:

•Be supportive of the various services within Kilbreda:

This year the following students were awarded a Brigid Award::

Year 7 Ella Bater and Jayde Temby

Year 8 Rhiann Rodrigues and Madison McCahon

Year 9 Katelyn Goulas and Aine Moroney

Year 10 Isabella Pullen and Orla Millerd

Year 11 Jemma Law and Lydia Wilson:

Year 12 Lauren Terhes and Lauren Sharp