2020 Student Leadership Team


Kate and Keely - 2020 College Co-Captains

Congratulations to Kate Lowe and Keely Ortland who have been appointed as College Co-Captains for 2020. Both Kate and Keely have been actively involved in college life over the years, are passionate about making a positive contribution to our College community and are wonderful role models.

The girls have already commenced ‘official duties’ playing an active role in recently welcoming our Year 7, 2020 students and parents to the College.

On 7 November, we announced a further 36 students who have been appointed into various Student Leadership positions that we offer at the College. It takes courage to put yourself forward for a Student Leadership position. It requires discernment, vision and thinking about what skills one can bring to the position. It also requires managing the inevitable ‘self-doubt’ talk that runs through one’s mind about being able to do it.

We extend our gratitude to all of the students who applied for Student Leadership positions for 2020 and we look forward to a wonderfully exciting year next year.


COLLEGE CO-CAPTAINS - Kate Lowe and Keely Ortland

SRC LEADERS - Natalie Meyer and Annabel Gorman

LIVING JUSTICE LEADERS - Jordan Smith, Ruby Ady, Josephine Rees and Katelyn

BRIGID HOUSE LEADERS - Alyssa Mulcahy and Liana Tyrell

DELANY HOUSE LEADERS - Kate Ebert and Llelarni Mitchell

KILDARE HOUSE LEADERS - Polly McCartney and Mia Clohesy

TULLOW HOUSE LEADERS - Mia Gray and Jazmine Lao

COMMUNITY ACTION LEADERS - Stephanie Henderson and Elise Ralph

DEBATING AND PUBLIC SPEAKING LEADERS - Lisa Chy-Long and Stephanie Galovic


HEALTH AND WELLBEING LEADERS - Lucinda Smith and Anya Jansen Vans Rensburg

LANGUAGE LEADERS - Sofia Bondarenko and Belinda Gale

PERFORMING ARTS LEADERS - Amelie Foster and Daphne Hymers

STEM LEADERS - Taylah Welsh, Enrica Lepetan, Clara McEvoy and Phoebe Linscheer

VISUAL ARTS LEADERS - Natalie Mason and Sommer Dew

VCAL LEADERS - Ebony O’Neill and Brianna Horvatincic

more news . . .